top of page

Colleyville Garden Club



Executive Board


President - Carmen Day-Alexander

VP Membership - Carol Wollin

VP Programming- Heather Derganc

VP Ways & Means - Ann Morgan

Secretary - Kimberly Warren

Treasurer - Nancy Coplen

Parliamentarian - Mary Ann Nicholson


Committee Chairs

Ambassadors - BeLinda Nikkel

Arbor Day - Anne Dyson

Audit – Mary Alice Rippe

Awards – Joyce Hammill, Judith Kelly,           Jean Neisius, MaryAnn Nicholson

Civic Beautification – Leslie Hill 

Excursions - Dee Ann Rhodes

  Sharon Hidden

Facebook - Anita Barnwell

Flowercade – Donna Ray  

Anita Barnwell

Holiday Wreaths - Marietta Kane

Horticultural Moment – Bill Utley

Hospitality – Victoria Ray 

Inspiration – Alison Johnson,

       Barb Boerner

Lunch Reservations - Diane Connor,           Sharon Hidden

Member Garden Tours– Iris Graves

Members' Plant Exchange/ Swap & Share Table - Uma Lal, MaryAnn Nicholson

MITI Workshops - Janet Suedmeier

Newsletter - Linda Cozart

Publicity - Carol Wollin

Scholarship/Youth - Molly Holt

Service Projects/Community Outreach –

Daryl Balod

Website - Iris Graves,

Carol Wollin  

Yard of the Season – Joan Roberts,

Jean Neisius

Yearbook - Anita Barnwell

Kay Newton



The Club supports the purpose of the National Garden Clubs, Inc. and the Texas Garden Clubs, Inc. and is organized to promote interest in all phases of gardening, horticultural education, environmental concerns, civic beautification and conservation of  natural resources.

Member of

National Garden Clubs, Inc.

South Central Region of NGC, Inc.

Texas Garden Clubs, Inc.

District II of TGC, Inc.

Garden Club Council of Fort Worth

The Garden Club Council of Fort Worth includes several area garden clubs of which we are one. It meets the third Wednesday of the month at the Fort Worth Botanic Gardens. Coffee at 9:30 AM, program at 10:00 AM

Colleyville Garden Club
Members of Other Related Organizations


Botanic Research Institute of Texas (BRIT)
Anne Dyson, Julie George, Judith Kelly, Joyce Hammill
Fort Worth Botanical Society
Anne Dyson, Julie George, Joyce Hammill, Judith Kelly
Fort Worth Iris Society
Alexandra Taylor Cowart
Grapevine Garden Club
Alexandra Taylor Cowart, Sharon Hidden,
Jo Ogletree, Sharon Swaggerty, Teresa Van Eyk
Tarrant County Master Gardeners
Rose Bedwell, Sandra Bowen, Alexandra Taylor Cowart
Heather Derganc, Melanie Drury, Anne Dyson, Joyce Hammill
Sharon Hidden, Marietta Kane,
Judith Kelly, Teresa Landfield, Kay Martinek
Orange County, CA Master Gardeners
Barbara Lentz (Emeritus)
Texas Our Heritage Executive Board
Heritage Elementary - LISD
BeLinda Nikkel
Bedford Beautification Commission
Marty Geer
Fort Worth Cactus and Succulent Society,
Cactus and Succulent Society of America and
Texas Association of Cactus and Succulent Societies

Bill Utley
Hobby Greenhouse Association
Bill Utley
Texas Nursery Landscape Association
Master Certified Nursery Professional

Janet Suedmeier
Metro Beekeepers Association
Sandra Bowen
Historic Iris Preservation Society
Julie George
Texas Daylily Society
Sharon Bartlett

bottom of page